Reviews

“Dr Rourke and staff have been amazing I am very grateful for all their help.”
(5 stars)
by cheryl-lyn Hennessey (March 20, 2015)
“The dentist is very professional.the staff are courteous and efficient”
(5 stars)
by Mark jackman (February 9, 2015)
“Jeremy’s combination of knowledge and experience puts him streets ahead of others.”
(5 stars)
by Louise Petrou (February 9, 2015)
“This dental practice helps the patient feel at ease and confident in their teeth being cared for in the very best ways possible. It is always a pleasant and happy experience which produces great results!”
(5 stars)
by Diane Edge (February 5, 2015)
“Very happy with the care they took. Very professional”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (December 20, 2014)
“Friendly service, you guys genuinely make an effort to change people’s perception of a visit to the dentist. Well done.”
(4 stars)
by Mat Rogers (December 13, 2014)
“The team at 5 star dental are always friendly, professional and caring.I would highly recommend Jeremy to anyone looking for a new dentist.”
(5 stars)
by Renae (December 11, 2014)
“With having to take my other children along to one appointment, I found the staff to be accepting and very efficient, which make it a pleasant and achievable task to complete.
Thank you!”
(4 stars)
by Kate (November 19, 2014)
“I felt so welcomed as soon as I walked through the door staff very friendly .
Love the fact that you can pick your own music the staff make your time at the dentist enjoyable & feel relaxed .
I would recommend the Star Dental to everyone .”
(5 stars)
by kerry Lance (November 19, 2014)
“You guys are Awesome. Love the music in the chair. Love the relaxed atmosphere and extremely friendly staff. Keep it up Star Dental.”
(4 stars)
by Belinda Button (November 16, 2014)
“I travel back to Port Macquarie from Sydney to see Dr Jeremy. The other staff (assistants, reception) are always polite and informative.
I believe Dr Jeremy is the most thorough and well educated dentist i have been to in my life. I always walk out with a good smile and more information. Highly recommended.”
(5 stars)
by Ollie (November 6, 2014)
“I can confidently recommend Dr Jeremy Rourke. His practice is effeciant and friendly. I even get to select my own music while being treated.”
(4 stars)
by Glennis Slack-Smith (November 5, 2014)
“Going to a dentist isn’t always a good feeling, but my son and I walked out feeling good! We have chosen you for a family dentist as your staff are amazing and Jeremy is a great dentist which made you feel relaxed and at ease knowing he is looking after you. My son first thought dentist was scary but after seeing Jeremy he looked forward to going back for his next appointment and is brushing his teeth morning and night without me nagging him too! Big thank you!”
(5 stars)
by Jennie Faulkner and Hayden Collins (November 4, 2014)
“Jeremy was ever so gentle wiith our precious grand daughter, who is mortally afraid. He also took time to ensure that all her work was covered by Medicare.
(4 stars)
by RON POLSON (October 2, 2014)
“I was very impressed with Dr Jeremy. Very personal, professional and thorough.”
(4 stars)
by Maria (September 19, 2014)
“I needed urgent dental repairs and the wait for an appointment very short, much faster than in Sydney where we lived until recently. Every part of the dental process was good and highly commendable. Great service!”
(4 stars)
by Bruce Moon (September 8, 2014)
“I couldn’t get over how professional and pleasant everyone was. I would definitely recommend this practice in future.”
(5 stars)
by carol rook (September 3, 2014)
“As usual Jeremy was very professional. I always feel confident visiting him.”
(4 stars)
by Carla Little (August 21, 2014)
“Really happy with all aspects :)”
(5 stars)
by Shannon (August 21, 2014)
“Everything was exceptional, from when I arrived to the completion of my appointment. I would definitely recommend others to this practice.”
(4 stars)
by Carol Rook (August 19, 2014)
“I am completely impressed with Dr Rourkes knowledge and kindness. Thank you for seeing my daughter so quick and being so thorough. I will be telling all my friends how impressed I am. Cheers”
(5 stars)
by Wendy (August 12, 2014)
“Jeremy is always professional, & his staff are always friendly too”
(5 stars)
by Trace (August 12, 2014)
“It is very hard to find a good dentist these days, I will be highly recommending you to all my friends and family. Thank you so much again for making me feel special. Coral”
(5 stars)
by coral Mifsud (August 11, 2014)
“I love star dental
Dr Jeramy swishes me through with no fuss .
(4 stars)
by Geoff mckern (August 5, 2014)
“The staff were extremely friendly. I was impressed that the dentist himself walked me to the front door to say goodbye.”
(5 stars)
by penny (August 4, 2014)
“You keep my old chopppers working, which is prbably a small miracle. Thank you.”
(4 stars)
by John Cruickshanks (July 30, 2014)
“Very pleased with the Service and would happily Refer others to the Practice.”
(5 stars)
by Alan (July 29, 2014)
“Thank you for seeing me the same day that I phoned for an appointment with toothache.
As usual the staff were all professional and courteous.
Yours sincerely,
Kathleen Ramage”
(5 stars)
by Kathleen Ramage (July 15, 2014)
“Being apprehensive about going to a Dentist was all for nothing. I was put at ease from the beginning and the staff couldn’t be more friendly. I wouldn’t use anyone but Dr Rourke for my dental work Thank you.”
(5 stars)
by Chris (July 11, 2014)
“Once I was in the dentist chair I was comfortable and had the process explained to me. Extremely happy with Jeremy and the lady assistant. Thank you again.”
(4 stars)
by Kim Hobman (July 10, 2014)
“As usual my visit there was as good as a dental visit can get and I certainly do recommend people to go there as well.”
(5 stars)
by Esther (July 8, 2014)
“Excellent service as usual and appreciate being able to get an appointment the day I rang. Thank yo”
(5 stars)
by Jill Taylor (July 7, 2014)
“Best dentist ever! Cant wait to go back!!!”
(5 stars)
by Bek Latimore (June 25, 2014)
“jerermy is a professional and throughly competant dentist”
(4 stars)
by niki brandwood (June 18, 2014)
“I felt extremely comfortable when I entered the dentist chair, they played lovely music which I thought was a lovely idea. I have never experienced this before. Everything was explained to me in a very detailed manner. And I was extremely happy with the charges which I believe to extremely reasonable. I would recommend this surgery to all my family and friends. Thankyou to Jeremy and all the staff, your service was excellent.”
(4 stars)
by Georgina Dawson (June 1, 2014)
“I have recommended people to Star Dental… The Best”
(5 stars)
by Grant Barnes (May 22, 2014)
“Absolutely a great Dentist, Very friendly and very professional. I was in a lot of pain from some dental work that needed to be done. I contacted Dr. Jeremy Rourke on his after hours appointment planner and was welcomed into the surgery first thing in the morning. I have had the matter dealt with very promptly. Thank you.”
(5 stars)
by Tristan (May 21, 2014)
“I dearly appreciate the great care that was shown in preparing, treating and explaining to me; the thoroughness and professionalism and cheerfulness of all staff; and especially the gentleness of the doctor. By far the best I’ve ever been to!”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 30, 2014)
“I couldn’t fault my time there, everyone was nice and everything was explained to me…I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this practice to anyone…”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 18, 2014)
“We have told many people how Dr Jeremy Rourke has been amazing to both of our children. The girls that work with Dr Jeremy are also very friendly and lovely. With one child with special needs and the other being frightened of doctors and dentists, the crew from star dental have been very patient and have made all the visits wonderful.”
(5 stars)
by Tammy (April 11, 2014)
“Exceptional attention and treatment. Was blown away by the beautiful rose, made one feel they had just been to a beauty parlour instead of the Dentist.
Thank you.”
(5 stars)
by Gaye Johnson-Weeks (April 7, 2014)
“Based on visits to other dental practices in the past I was pleasantly surprised with Star Dental and staff I encountered. Very professional. The rose also a nice touch. Thank you.”
(5 stars)
by Roslyn Mumford (March 28, 2014)
“Everyone was so friendly! Can’t wait to have money so i can book myself in as well as my son!”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 25, 2014)
“Fantastic service from a great team at Star Dental Port Macquarie.”
(4 stars)
by Laura (March 25, 2014)
“The staff are friendly and respectful and I really appreciated the Dental Nurse engaging with me to help calm my nerves.
Dr Rourke is very efficient, thorough and confident.
On a personal note, it was a lovely gesture and touched me deeply that he took a moment to present me with a flower and some words to cheer my day up! It made me smile all day! Thank you Jeremy.”
(5 stars)
by Cindi Cambray (March 19, 2014)
“I have never walked out of a dentist with a smile until today. My son has asd and has been quite scared of dentists from previous experiences but he was made very comfortable and was actually asking to go back to see dr jeremy. Thank you very much for putting a whole family at ease.”
(4 stars)
by Tammy (March 17, 2014)
“I was made to feel comfortable and cannot praise you high enough with all staff being very positive. Came away that coming in is a pleasure and a pleasure that service is very timely, even when there are unavoidable times when there is a slight delay. Would recommend the practice to anyone.”
(5 stars)
by Erica Williams (March 12, 2014)
“Very happy with the professionalism & attention to detail. Would definitely recommend Star Dental to everyone I meet. It’s a pleasant trip to be welcomed by Jeremy & his friendly staff.”
(5 stars)
by Lynne Anderson (March 4, 2014)
“65 years of fear of dentists and dentistry completely eliminated in 65 minutes in the Surgery with Dr.Jeremy Rourke.”
(5 stars)
by Ted Hyde (February 18, 2014)
“Have referred a few people now , and they have been very satisfied . Keep up the good work . Cheers”
(5 stars)
by Doug roche (February 12, 2014)
“Always great service! Friendly girls and prompt service wins points with me every time. Thanks to Dr Jeremy as he always provides perfect advice!”
(5 stars)
by Ruth Demmery (February 11, 2014)
“Would highly recommend your practice & care given by staff to all my friends. One happy customer.”
(5 stars)
by Helen (February 6, 2014)
“Dr Jeremy Rourke, is an amazing dentist and i wish i never experienced so many bad ones prior, before visiting Star Dental, I now live out of state 1000’s of km’s away and will especially travel to port macquarie to use his services again and again…
Keep up the great work, from an extremely satisfied customer! Jason Parker”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (February 3, 2014)
“thank you dr Rourke as always a great result.”
(5 stars)
by s fenner (January 30, 2014)
“I have always found Dr Rourke professional and an excellent dentist. I have never had any concerns or complaints and have recommended many friends to him.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 7, 2014)
“This surgery really cares about the patient. Thank you.”
(5 stars)
by Dawn. (December 22, 2013)
“I found the advice sheets very helpful”
(5 stars)
by Brian Clift (December 16, 2013)
“Dr Rourke and team were very aware of my fear of being at the dentist and dealt with me in a very professional manner and made me feel like I was in good hands.”
(5 stars)
by Karen Carter (March 14, 2011)
“Dr Jeremy Rourke is by far the best dentist I have been to. I am definitly NOT a fan of going to the dentist, and I would normally put it off for as long as I can, I will not hesitate to refer friends and family to Dr Rourke and he is definitly going to be my one and only dentist :):)”
(5 stars)
by Sarah (March 11, 2011)
“I always have been well looked after @ Star Dental and the staff are all friendly and courteous”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 3, 2011)
“Excellent service, loved the rose gift at end of visit. Most unexpected.
Would highly recommend this Dental Service.”
(4 stars)
by Collene Carter (February 28, 2011)
“very happy with my visit”
(5 stars)
by Barb Sawtell (February 27, 2011)
“Dr Rourke and his staff were wonderful during my recent appointment. They really made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was recommended by a friend and I will continue to pass the recommendation on. Wonderful!”
(4 stars)
by Emma Cooper (February 17, 2011)
“Everything was wonderful. Will be back.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 3, 2011)
“I went back to work and shared the chewing gum. Thankyou for everything it was great I provided your contact details to 4 colleagues who said that they will ring for an appointment”
(5 stars)
by Trisha Campbell (January 12, 2011)
“A very professional dental clinic using the latest dental equipment which gives confidence to the patient”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (January 10, 2011)
“Highly recommended! always a good exeperience…almost makes me look forward to having dentist visits :)”
(5 stars)
by April Styles (December 8, 2010)
“For me visits to the dentist is my worse fear, phobia in fact. I can do anything else medical but the dentist is an irrational fear that is very deep seated.
But I have found on both my visits that my particular problem was addressed with empathy and every effort to comfort me was made.
I like to know that I have medication that will help me in the lead up to the consultation, which is often a very difficult time for me.
I was actually given a red rose today and was very touched by this kind gesture. I know that if ever I am able to overcome my phobia it will be through this practice.Thank you so much.”
(5 stars)
by Libby Pye (December 2, 2010)
“Thanks everyone for looking after me so very well.”
(5 stars)
by brian hebbe (November 30, 2010)
“Very pleased and would be happy to recommend.”
(5 stars)
by Alan (November 16, 2010)
“No over-servicing here! The integrity of the practice was demonstrated by the dentist’s insistance that my tooth care was sufficiently good to warrant a visit in twelve months instead of six. The discount for rapid payment of the fee was also welcome.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 4, 2010)
“I am very satisfied regarding my visits to the dentist practice and feel that everything is being explained to me and my visits have been attended to in a professional and friendly manner.”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (September 13, 2010)
“It is difficult for me to explain to most people the absolute fear I experience about visiting dentists for any procedure. I must say that my recent treatment and the way in which I was dealt with made me feel at ease and the normal terrifying experience was made a lot more pleasant. Thankyou”
(4 stars)
by Iain Oliver (August 19, 2010)
“A touch of humour was enjoyed.”
(5 stars)
by Eric (August 12, 2010)
“Everything went like clockwork.”
(5 stars)
by Chris Kiers (July 6, 2010)
“have recommended your services to family & co-workers!”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (December 9, 2009)
“It was great that I could get a appointment at short notice”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (November 26, 2009)
“I have been very nervous about Dentists in the past but not any more.
Thank you”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (November 17, 2009)
“Love going to the dentist!”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (November 11, 2009)
“veryhappywiththeoutcomethankyou”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 10, 2009)
“The service in my opinion is first rate Thankyou”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 3, 2009)
“Very Happy with the Service and the Dental Work.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 2, 2009)
“Competent, courteous, very professional.There seems to me to be a policy of getting the best out of what you have to work with at the best outcome for the patient on a cost and practical benefit result, rather than the all too common ‘make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear’ at greatest cost to patient and who cares if it works well for them or not.

Thank you all.

John Cruickshanks”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (October 27, 2009)

“Very Professional and Courteous Service.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (October 26, 2009)
“Very professional staff and Doctor. Thank you.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (September 28, 2009)
“I appreciate the fact that post dental care is made available if required”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (September 25, 2009)
“l feel and am made comfortable when l am there, which is so good for me :)”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (August 27, 2009)
I have now been attending your practice for the last couple of years and thanks to Jeremy taking the time to explain why my teeth were particularly vulnerable to decay and starting me on a treatment plan i have not had any new problems.
The office staff and dental assistants are also very polite and friendly.
Thanks and well done, Adam Beck”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (August 9, 2009)
“I think STAR DENTAL is one of the most efficiently run businesses in Port Macquarie.”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (August 7, 2009)
“I am very happy to go to the Dentist now.
Mary Hines”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 30, 2009)
“I am very happy and for the first time ever, relaxed at the dentist.
Cheers Kitty Fonhof”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 27, 2009)
“Doctor is great, he see everything and is very willing to explain. Highly reguard this as the best denist I have ever been too.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 22, 2009)
“I do refer others to the practice. Thanks for your help today. Esther Edgar”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 22, 2009)
“Jeremy is always friendly and careful. I recommend Star Dental to people as being the best dental clinic in Port Macquarie.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 19, 2009)
“I think it is excellent that you ask me if I would like to listen to music when I am in there!! I am starting to be cured from being a Dental Chicken!!! lol”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 16, 2009)
“Completly satisfied with all aspects. Thank you to all concerned”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 8, 2009)
“Very happy thank you
Maxine Aldridge”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 7, 2009)
“The music is very relaxing and you seem to cater to a wide variety of musical tastes.”
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 5, 2009)
“overall a very enjoyable experience as far as seeing the dentist goes”
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (July 2, 2009)

Pin It on Pinterest